As part of the requirements of the Localism Act 2011 and Regulation 14 of the Neighbourhood Planning (General) Regulations 2012, the Parish Council undertook a six week Pre-Submission Consultation on the draft Boughton Aluph and Eastwell Parishes Neighbourhood Plan.

In addition to residents and local businesses, the Parish Council has consulted the bodies listed below on the draft Plan.

Notifications were sent via email or letter if no email address was available. In addition to statutory and non-statutory consultees, a range of parties that the Parish Council considered were likely to have an interest in the Plan were also written to. These include Residents’ Associations, local businesses and employers, landowners and local groups with a close association with our parishes.

Action With Communities in Rural Kent
Affinity Water (South East Region)
Age Concern Ashford
All Saints Church/St Christopher’s Church
Ashford Asian Society
Ashford Borough Council
Ashford Borough Museum
Ashford Clinical Commissioning Group
Ashford College
Ashford Committee of the Kent Association of Local Councils
Ashford Muslim Association
Ashford Police Station
Ashford Volunteer Centre
Ashford Youth Forum
Baptist Chapel, Wye Road
Boughton Aluph and Eastwell Residents’ Association
Boughton and Eastwell Cricket Club
Boughton with Eastwell Women’s Institute
British Gas Transco South East
Busy Bees Nursery
Campaign to Protect Rural England Kent
Carers Support
Challock Parish Council
Champneys at Eastwell Manor
Cllr Charlie Simkins, Ashford Rural West
Cllr Clair Bell, Ashford Rural East
Cllr Gerry Clarkson, Charing Ward
Cllr Larry Krause, Downs West Ward
Cllr Nathan Iliffe, Kennington Ward
Cllr Noel Ovenden, Wye Ward 
Cllr Simon Howard-Smith, Bockhanger Ward
Cllr Stephen Dehnel, Downs North Ward
Cllr Winston Michael, Boughton Aluph and Eastwell Ward
Crundale Parish Council
Delmergate Pharmacy
East Kent Mencap
EDF Energy Networks
Environment Agency,
Eureka Entertainment (owned and managed by Landsec)
Goat Lees Primary School
Godmersham Parish Council
Historic England – South East Region
Homes England
Iron Room Committee
Kennington Community Council (Shadow)
Kent Association for Disabled People – Ashford
Kent County Council
Kent Downs AONB Unit
Kent Fire and Rescue Service Headquarters
Kent Invicta Chamber of Commerce
Kent Wildlife Trust
Local Highway Authority (Kent Highway Services)
Mr and Mrs T Hardwick, Lenacre Hall Farm
Natural England
Network Rail
Perry Court Farm
Quadrant Estates
RIFT Group
RLG Farms Ltd, Eastwell Park Estate
Rural Means Rural
Sandyhurst Lane Residents’ Association
Smiths Medical International Ltd
South East Water
Southern Water
Stagecoach South East
The Flying Horse Inn
The Highways Agency
The Kentish Stour Countryside Partnership
The Pheasant
Thomas Bates & Sons
Towers School and Sixth Form Centre
Towers Tiny Tots Pre-school
Trustees of Sandyacres Sports and Social Club
UK Power Network
Verifone Services UK & Ireland Ltd
Weald of Kent Protection Society
Westwell Parish Council
William Harvey Hospital
Wye with Hinxhill Parish Council

Share This Page: